Keeping U Posted

The little details of our daily life

Baby Update June 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — unexpectedhope @ 9:31 pm

So the baby is moving a lot lately which is so much fun. Finally this week Matt and HT were able to feel the baby move. Hudson’s response was so cute, he kept putting his hand on my belly, really gently and saying wow. Since then he keeps putting his hand on his own belly and saying “The baby in my tummy is moving.” I have found that if I sit on the couch with my feet up in the evening is the best way to feel the baby move. Like right now it is kicking the laptop as I type.

My ultrasound is scheduled for Monday. We are excited to see how the baby is doing. For some reason as I get closer to the ultrasound I get a little more anxious to know that everything is okay with our little one. Like all the fingers and toes being in the right place, the heart working as it should, everything developing right on track. I can’t wait for Monday afternoon to get here : )

When I was pregnant with Hudson Matt and I both had a gut feeling that we were going to have a boy… well this time we are both on the same page and we both have a feeling that it is a girl. We could be way off, we fully get that : ) but many of the friends in our life have told us that they think it is a girl as well. The wife of our pastor stopped me last week to ask if we knew what we were having, I told her we didn’t know and she said, “by the way you are carrying, I think that it is a girl.” I am much wider this time, and less out front. So time will tell if everyone is right… And sooner than later. At first Matt was pretty neutral about if we found out at the ultrasound, but now he feels strongly that we should find out. So that is what we are going to do.

Here are some updated belly pictures… today we went swimming at our friends pool, so don’t mind the fact that it is a bare belly, I was getting ready to hop into the water!

Some cute pictures of the boys

HT is great at floating on his back, but the sun in his eyes really bothers him, so why not just cover them up: )


 

Leave a comment